Upgrading to an electric

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by preezer369, May 26, 2005.

1. preezer369

preezer369 New Member

hey IGTians!
    I was planning on buying an electric guitar and i needed some help..so i figured there's no place better than IGT to ask..and i already have read the guitar buying guides on igt...

heres some stuff you should take note of if you can give me advice..
    1. I've been playing an acoustic yamaha for almost 2 yrs
    2. I enjoy playing a variety of music excluding metal....i guess
    3. I wont have to spend extra on an amp b/c i already own a marshall amp..
    4. I need a tuner
    5. (I really like the looks of the Les Paul guitars, but Gibson is TOO expensive)
    6. My budget is around $300

If anyone has any info, please help me by posting it...

thanks! :music:

2. ssslayer

ssslayer Banned

first ques:
    y do u need tuner ?...

get a processor ... tuner comes built in ... plus it gives a load of FX for which if u keep buying stomp boxes and pedals ... u'll surely exceed your budget ...

get an Epiphone (cheaper than Gibson) or Jackson ...

3. Bleeding Guitar

Bleeding Guitar New Member

preezer369: ur range is Preety good for a Normal guitar and a Processor. since u'v been playing acoustiv for 2 years go for a Normal electric to start with .. make ur self perfect .. do a GIG maybe u'll get a guitar as a present from the Owner of the Hall .. lol thats how i got ma Steve Flying V bro.

4. devilguitar

devilguitar New Member

hey Guys....I have a GB&A acoustic guitar and using it for last 5 moths..It was hell expensive. also have a Electric- Givson-Blue Diamond ( I know it sucks )

So can u tell me whether i get picks installed in my acostic or givson is good enough.
    if givson is good,, i don't have a processor..which one should i buy,,, ( my budget is rs. 6000 )..I have amp. also but it sucks..

5. sayanakaharry

sayanakaharry Forum Leader