suggest some good models for acoustic guitars ? (less than $200).

Discussion in 'Beginner's Q&A Forum' started by n00b, Mar 23, 2005.

1. n00b

n00b New Member

Hi all,

I'm glad I stumbled upon this forum at just the right time ! I am planning to learn the guitar in the near future and had a few questions.

Can anybody suggest some good models for acoustic guitars ? (less than $200). I looked around online and Washburn D10s, Fender DG-10/11 seem to be good for beginners. Anybody has any thoughts on these (and any other) models ? And is it advisable to buy online ? (especially if you've never held one before)

Also, can one learn to play without a teacher ? or is _crucial_ to get some guidance initially ?

I'd appreciate if someone could put me on the right track !

Thanks,
    n00b.

2. Liquid

Liquid New Member

man...im not a pro about guitars so i cant answr the first part..

but as for the second part....and this is just my advice......first learnt the basics by urself....dont worry...we at IGT can help at that....man the ppl here are amazing lol....( no im not one of them...more like an admirer :p )....so dont worry...ull definitely get ur initial guidance here...and besides that...theres hundreds of sites that can help as well.....so dont go for the guitar teacher now...maybe for some higher learning...but not for now...

3. bob-bobby

bob-bobby Extinct or Banned!

noob - try getting ur self a good fender or a gibson acoustic for a start !!!

learning from a teacher is always preferable as you would learn not only guitar but music as an whole !!

where are you based ??

its better to buy from a shop , personally i dont feel that online buyin is a better idea , still ur choice ...

cheers and rock on :rockon:

4. ok ns i dont know too much abt makes n guitar i have got one as a gift

hm well for learning part we can help u