Should I Buy GB& A Electric guitar.

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by Atom Bomb, Feb 16, 2007.

1. Atom Bomb

Atom Bomb New Member

Hey guys I am a beginner, looking to buy my first electric.
    Someone's offering me a 2nd hand GB&A electric for Rs.9000/- . It is almost unused . He says He Bought it for 18500/-. 24 frets, 1 humbucker and 2 single coil pick-ups.
    Stuff I'll be playing- Metallica, pink floyd, joe satch.

Couldn't find much info about GB&A on net. Please help me

2. getshorty80

getshorty80 New Member

hmm dont know a lot abt GB&A so comments there. but if 9k is ur budge u can look at a new squire strat as well instead of going for a seconds.Check with others who own GB&A guitars all the best.

3. laneymaney

laneymaney Banned

well my friend thats a lie. GB&As (Jackson Copies With a HSS Config) cost my friend less than 12,000 from an expensive shop. So dont take that trade. With 9,000 you can get a Squire.Or if your looking for a Slammer Pacer ive got one for 9,000. But im not sure if i want to sell it. I have no reason. Other than wanting money.

If you are interestedd ill post a few pics.

Cheers,
    Laney

4. jocelyn

jocelyn New Member

No way a new GB&A will cost 18000!!! what rip off. GB&A guitars are nice and decent.. and EXCEELNT value for money...but he is lying about it costing 18000, brand new.. Also the Floyd on that guitar is not worth it.

5. ronnieanand

ronnieanand n00bier th@n th0u

Dude....A New GB&a costs about 9000 to 12000. Your friend is not ripping you...he's going beyond into the territory of ra.ping you....

6. laneymaney

laneymaney Banned

haha....yea....hes probably quoting the price he paid for it (9000)

7. yazi

yazi Banned

Bro, laney u want money? How much?

8. laneymaney

laneymaney Banned

id like 10,000 in cash please...lol...huh?

9. UjSen

UjSen *#!EVIL*!!

I have a GB&A electric..its a strat. double humbucker nd one single coil.
    cost me 6800 /- in november 05.

the guys lying.