Playing out of tune

Discussion in 'Hindi Guitar Tabs - Submit or Request' started by ritu_guitar_lov, May 5, 2006.

1. ritu_guitar_lov

ritu_guitar_lov New Member

Guys I have been learning guitar for 3 months now...i have learnt the chords..my problem is even though i know the chords for so many songs and know how to play chords but when i play them they sound so out of tune i cannot strum any better...slowly i m losing interst in learning though i really want to learn but even after 3 months of learning whem i not able to play its so frustrating...
    plz help guys
    I dont get much time to practise but still i try to do as much as possible

2. anilkrishna

anilkrishna New Member

Practice.. Practice Practice...

There is no replacement for practice. Read different articles on guitar practice on guitarnoise.com, those are inspiring ones.
    Music is not easy. Choice is yours.

3. cronix

cronix New Member

Practise Practise Practise..... You will definately get better eventually..... If u really want to get ahead with guitar then u must have patience.... I agree with anil that music is not easy..... Choise is yours

4. jim4u18

jim4u18 New Member

its just 3 months u cant expect to be a pro guitarist leanin is not bout knowin the positions of chords its bout how fast u can switch btw the chords
    i learnt my first song after 3 mnths ur guitar sounds outta tune coz of chord switchin.Well rite now i wud say dun concentrate on learnin songs concentrate on technique once thts done it take 5 min to learn wanna well start with songs havin easy strummin pattern like nothin gonna change my love
    or if u wanna play these songs better just strumm them only once. get the chords shiftin rite then go for proper strummin if ur learnin frm some1 he might tell u the proper approach
    n least of all check ur tunnin may be tht cud be a problem

5. vini

vini Repeat Offender