New acoustic guitar-URGENT

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by cronix, Apr 30, 2006.

1. cronix

cronix New Member

Hey guys.... This is my first post on this site and i need help. I have been learning guitar since 6 months. i have been using my friend's guitar- Givson Venus. Now i want to purchase my own Acoustic guitar. I want to choose between Fender and Takamine. My budget is around 10-12 K. Please help me here. Suggest me which model to buy too.

2. god_of_guitar

god_of_guitar New Member

in think fender is better. it will also give you a good resale value

3. jocelyn

jocelyn New Member

wow you have a budget of 10-12 k.. cool you willget anice accoustic for that.. Both the Takamine and the Fender are good. The fender might have a slight edge over the Takanmine. But repeat BUT, cheak out both guitars, and decide whihc sounds better to your ears, also cheak the action and the feel of the neck, and how the guitar feels when you hold it, " ther should be a bonding between you and the guitar. I personaly would prefer the Fender, but then ther could always be a Takamine that would sound, feel and play better, as there could always be a badly made guitar. My best advice is dont just blindly look at brand names though that is vaery good strating point. There are always some badly made guitar among Big Brand names.

4. cronix

cronix New Member

Could u please suggest the model too. I am getting Fender dg4ce for 9100/-. Is it a good guitar. There is a ovation guitar for Rs 10000 too. Is it good. The sound felt good to me. I havent seen the fender guitar

5. cronix

cronix New Member

And the problem is that i stay in Ahmedabad. There are no Fender or Takamine dealers here. I have to order it from Mumbai.So i am completely dependent on u guys. Please suggest something. Could u please also give me websites where i can buy guitar in indian rupees. i know bajaao.com

6. pikrohit

pikrohit New Member

try
    washburn d-10s and d10 lovely guitars