Need Help (Undestanding Chords)

Discussion in 'Beginner's Q&A Forum' started by emmanuel_69, Aug 10, 2009.

1. emmanuel_69

emmanuel_69 New Member

Hi Guys..!!
    I am a Beginner..

So i have some chords...

Am
    dum maro dum mit jaye gum

G
    bolo subah shaam

Am
    hare krishna hare ram

G
    hare krishna hare ram

Am
    hare krishna hare ram

(Am G F Am)

Am G
    chahe jiyenge marenge

F
    ham na kisi se darenge

G
    ham ko na roke zamana

G
    jo chahe woh hum karenge

I know how to hold the Chords..

The problem is i Dont know how to the chords matching with the singer..(me)

Is that called strumming pattern..??/

i cant understand anything..:( help please...!!!

2. raga2303

raga2303 Member

Pratice my dear.. you will understand yourself.. Begin with simple downward stroks then use simple strumming pattern like DUDU later try with more complex D DU UDU..

3. froz33n_heart

froz33n_heart New Member

Yea Guys Plz Help With this even i need to know , in our institution they teach in CDEFGABC. Format , and when i try to play i cant undastand anything over here

4. raga2303

raga2303 Member

If you have just started (what seems to me the case) you must be learning playing one note at a time... Proabably after few weeks you will be exposed to scales, triads and chords then you will understand..
    Initially you should just focus on playing each note cleanly and finger stretching..once you are comfortable, then you can switch to chords.

5. emmanuel_69

emmanuel_69 New Member

raga bro i know how to strum the given pattern but i donno how to strum the song when no pattern is given..!!

6. raga2303

raga2303 Member