Need help in buying guitar in bangalore

Discussion in 'Beginner's Q&A Forum' started by Shash_d, Jul 15, 2008.

1. Shash_d

Shash_d New Member

Hi all,
    I have been playing my givson for 2 years now, thinking of upgrading.
    please suggest me a guitar preferably less than 17k and in bangalore.
    I am thinking of ibanez RGR321EX EMG pickups or ibanez RG321MH. or kramer stricker custom fr424cm.
    also where and which shop in bangalore is givin the best price?? How good is it if i buy from bajaoo.com ?? i mean transportation and total price. buying it with out seeing it is a risk..

2. g0g0l

g0g0l ! SpAm

Bajaao is awesome!! Your transportation cost will be less than 500 rupees if you are only buying guitar (not amps etc with it). If you see any defects or if you don't like the gear, they also have return policy...

3. Fastlicks

Fastlicks New Member

If you are thinking of buying an electric then first find out about the wood of the guitar body. Surprised ? Yes the tonal quality and sustain of the electric comes mainly from the body and then the neck. Pick-ups are only for amplifying the tone with some overtones. For all you know you might land up with a very modern and cool looking guitar with a body made of PLYWOOD. I once bought one Epiphone strat style from Germany with a plywood body.
    The low end guitars from very reputed companies are made of plywood or cheap hard wood bodies. If you want more onfo on this , write to me at Fastlicks @rediffmail.com.
    Fastlicks
    Hyderabad

4. 6stringer

6stringer New Member