My Favourite

Discussion in 'Music Talk' started by dimebag_dimebag, Nov 5, 2004.

1. JUST KEEP IT SIMPLE GUYS ...
    NAME YOUR FAVOURITE 8 GUITARISTS....AND THE REASON WHY THEY ARE UR FAV...NOT NECESSARILY IN ORDER..IN CASE UR WONDERING WHY 8...ITS BCOZ I SAID SO :cool: ..MUAHHAHAHA...

1. YNGWIE J MALMSTEEN- BCOZ HES THE GUY WHO STARTED THE NEOCLASSICAL STUFF AND GOT THE BEST CHOPS IN THE BUSINESS...AND CAN SHRED BETTER THAN ANYONE INCLUDING STEVE VAI...
    2. STEVE VAI- BCOZ I FEEL HES THE WEIRDEST AND MOST UNCONVENTIONAL GUITAR PLAYER TODAY...THOUGH HE WENT TO BERKLEE AND LEARNT ALL THE THEORY ..HE BREAKS IT REGULARLY..I LOVE HIM AHEM HIS PLAYING I MEAN COZ HE EXEMPLIFIES THE STATEMENT
    U GOT TO KNOW THE RULES TO BREAK THEM.
    3. KIRK HAMMETT - SIMPLY BCOZ HES THE REASON I STARTED PLAYING GUITAR...I DONT CARE IF ANYONE THINKS HES OVERRATED...THOUGH THERE ARE MANY WHO KICKS HIS ARSE ...HE LL REMAIN MY GUITAR HERO FOREVER..
    4.SCOTT KERR-NO ONE KNOWS HIM OUT HERE...BUT HE POSTS HIS STUFF REGULARLY ON THE GUITAR.COM FORUMS AND I THINK HES GR8..IF ANY ONE WANTS TO CHECK HIM OUT HIS ID NOWS STUDIO_FREAK..AND CHECK THE ELECTRIC FORUM FOR HIM ...
    5. JOYCE SADA- MY UNCLE WHO PASSED AWAY....HES ALSO ONE GUY WHO INFLUENCED ME TREMENDOUSLY ...HIS STYLE IS A PART OF ME NOW..IF I GET TO SHARE MY STUFF WID U WILL HEAR A PART OF HIM TOO.
    6. STEVE MORSE-SIMPLY A GENIOUS....A GENIOUS...HAVE TO CHECK MORE OF MORE OF HIS STUFF THOUGH..BUT WHATEVER IVE HEARD TILL NOW..FREAKIN GENIOUS..CAN EMULATE ALMOST ALL STYLES OF MUSIC..
    7. DIMEBAG - YEAH DIMEBAG DARRELL AND NOT ME....HIS PLAYIN BLEW ME AWAY FROM THE BEGINNING...SO MUCH CONTROL OF HIS PLAYIN...
    I READ IN ONE INTERVIEW THAT HE HAS A GUITAR IN ALL HIS ROOMS IN HIS HOUSE PLUGGED IN....SO THAT WHENEVER HE HAS A RIFF BAM..HE PLAYS IT...HE ALSO HAS A CHEAP ACOUSTIC IN THE CRAP ROOM :eek: HAHhaahah..