How to write your own tab for any (hindi) song

Discussion in 'Hindi Guitar Tabs - Submit or Request' started by alphageek, Feb 29, 2012.

1. alphageek

alphageek New Member

I've been learning playing leads for around 6+ months and now I'm able to play quite a lot of songs(leads only, as I'm more interested in playing leads compared to chords) and many THANKS to all the members on IGT for their help and support. The problem I'm facing is for a lot of song(mostly old hindi songs) I'm not able to get tabs on the net and for some the tabs are not proper and I feel like its high time I learn to write my own tabs. I know this requires a lot of effort and patience etc but I'm ready to devote time religiously for this purpose. I tried searching on the web as well as in this forum but could not get any useful post or tutorial(this one is quite generic: Learn how to write your own guitar TAB | Tempo Music Cards). Could someone please help me take the initial steps towards writing your own tabs. Or may be point me to the forum which talks about this. Would highly appreciate if someone can point me to some post/tutorial where they teach you how to write your own tab with the help of some example. I'm desperately waiting for the day when I can write my own tabs, it may not sound superb but as long as the person sitting next to you is able to figure out the song you are playing, I think that is enough for an amateur like me. Need help from all the champs @IGT. Thanks a ton for helping me.

2. Sumanovo razor

Sumanovo razor New Member

well its quite easy...btw do u know how to read tabs???

3. alphageek

alphageek New Member