How to sing ?

Discussion in 'Beginner's Q&A Forum' started by Seelan, Nov 2, 2005.

1. Seelan

Seelan Soldier Of Fortune

can some1 tell me the basics of singing ? my voice keeps breaking and i am far past my puberty age .. there is really something wrong .. i cant say 'aaaaaaaaaaaaaah' for long , it cracks inbetween .. grrr .. how do i sing ??? the say from stomach , but how on earth do i bring it to stomach???

2. CrYpTiC_angel

CrYpTiC_angel Rebelle!

now i'm no expert but i usually try to sing loudly, to help open up my voice...

3. .:SpY_GaMe:.

.:SpY_GaMe:. New Member

i think its normal coz u r still in puberty by 18 u will get a fixed non breaking voice

try practicing more ur vocals ie sing sing n sing

n sing several types of songs that really helps ;)

4. abhimanjrekar

abhimanjrekar ----> Zhol-Man<----

try for long stretches of voice ..it helps..also once it sets ,try the modulations in voice....i aint a trained singer,tellin frm experience..

5. nik_bokacheley

nik_bokacheley :help: I'm a mad :sadbye:

I sing worse.. Evrytime I sing a song.. It becomes a recitation..:cry2:

nIK!!:eek::

6. m_waleed86

m_waleed86 KhaMosh GhuStAk

sing high pitched songs......just sing....but dont try to sing from the stomach it'll create problems for you and your family and friends ...or to whom ever is near :)

7. ronnieanand

ronnieanand n00bier th@n th0u

Sing loud and sing with your head high if you have sing high pitched. You should train it systematically. I was clasically trained in vocals once upon a time. Now I cannot sing though,

8. Seelan

::SpY_GAme:: : i think i reached puberty when i was around 12 coz i remember that i once had a *nice* dream of my teacher .. so yeah , now 19 .. its 7 years and i dont think my voice is breaking for 7 years ..

to the rest : thanks alot peepz!!! esp the part tilt the head upwards , that worked!! Just another question , can everyone sing or is it talented ones only ?

Cheerz!

9. ronnieanand