How To Form A Band

Discussion in 'The ChitChat Lounge' started by inayath_guitar, Jul 27, 2005.

1. inayath_guitar

inayath_guitar New Member

Hey Guys Im A Intermediate Guitarist And I Have Two Friends One Is Learning Keyboard And Other Is Learning Guitar.
    I Want To Know What Are The Requirement To Form A Band Im From Tirupati, Andra Pradesh. Can Anybody Help Me Out Please. And Suggest Some Good Band Names.

2. dlogic

dlogic Zuitarist

move this to music talk forum

3. deathdr_87

deathdr_87 Awesome Guitarist

um.. well... lets see.. u need a percussionist.. and a bassist... (i argue thats its etter to get ur keyboardist ot put an autobass part - not coz bassists are bad - its just that 99% of all of dem do too much naatak... at least in my experience....)

then u need a place to jam - ull jsut meet there and start playing...

4. ronnieanand

ronnieanand n00bier th@n th0u

Just climb the mountain and ask the Lord Almighty. Lord Venkatesa will help you forming the band.

5. JAZZ

JAZZ New Member

^^ wut abt ,one man band..????
    ..only one man playing guitar ...vacals keyboards n Drums....

6. ssslayer

ssslayer Banned

yeah like Vinod Khanna was in "Amar Akbar Anthony" ... LOL ...

7. dlogic

dlogic Zuitarist

yeah you can do it man....hold two guitars a base guitar and sit infront of a drum...and a mic

he ehheeh

8. JAZZ

JAZZ New Member

play drums n keybord with feet

bass $rhythm with hands ...n vocals...hows that..

9. BIG_EVIL

BIG_EVIL Guitaring Machine

hold a guitar which has two fretboards in it...one for electric and one for bass
    strum the guitar (oNLY WITH UR RITE HAND) ....first the electric and then the bass

place a drumset infront of u
    hold a drumstick with ur left hand ...play drums..

place a mic rite infront of u and sing

WALAAAAA
    ur one man band complete
    hehehahah

10. Seelan

Seelan Soldier Of Fortune