Hey guys new to the Forum songs from me.

Discussion in 'IGT Soundtrack - Your Band, Your Gig, Your Music' started by getshorty80, Oct 1, 2006.

1. getshorty80

getshorty80 New Member

hey guys i did these songs like a year back. with Direct line in to my computer. no Amps. just guitar->Processor->PC line in.
    Used a Tansen - Strat copy with Seymore Duncan hot rails.
    the guitar parts i did is over dubbed. the Drums were done using a midi drum software. i messed it up a bit i think hahaha. no worries for a first timer. as such i have been playing for 6 years - ;learnt it all by myself and i know i have to do a lot better for the time i have been playing. still to learn.

Hope u guys like it will provide u links have a look if u feel like thanks. looking forward for ur commnets and advices. thanks again.

https://www.soundclick.com/bands/pageartist.cfm?bandid=608302

jozko likes this.
  2. jozko

jozko Banned

Welcome shorty! I heard both, to me impressive music! Just wait.. comments, suggestions, expert opinions will follow. More people will login after holidays.
    U learned it all yourself? awesome. Reps to you. and u just keep posting. Lot of people post such music here. rgds

3. getshorty80

getshorty80 New Member

thanks dude

thnaks dude. i mate i learned guitar by reading tabs, online notes few tips from my good friend Videep from the band No Idea and thats why its taking me a lot of time/practice. which is good!. so still long way to go.Hope to improve more on the solo parts though. thanks and yes i will wait for the pros to come up with suggestion and then i could learn a thing or 2.

4. sam_sealion

sam_sealion MeLoDiC ShReDDeR. . .

hey man.. both cool recordings..
    good phrasing on the first track.. the tremolo picking licks at the end of it sounded nice..
    nice tone too.. gr8 job..
    sam

5. getshorty80

getshorty80 New Member

Thanks sam