Guitars between 10k-15k

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by ballzofsteel, May 23, 2008.

1. ballzofsteel

ballzofsteel New Member

Okay....here's the deal guys.....I started off with a 6k budget and got myself a sucky Comet strat copy with a crappy amp to top it all.....with a rp50 processor...(what an i idiot ....i know :p)...okay so....I'm planning to rid myself from that guitar....I'm an intermediate guitarist .....like I've almost topped the Rockschool grade 2(for those who don't know about it...don't bother :) )....So I'm looking for a saaaaxxxx baaaaamb guitar around 15k.....I mostly play Metallica,Megadeth,Iron maiden,AC/DC,Dream Theater and stuff like that.....and i don't like strat copies....ummm so....suggestions please?

2. ballzofsteel

ballzofsteel New Member

One more thing.....has anybody tried the Greg Bennete Avion Av3?

3. NoneSoVile

NoneSoVile New Member

4. ballzofsteel

ballzofsteel New Member

Hmmm.....I've never tried a seven string guitar.....any other 6 string please?

5. arunthegr8

arunthegr8 New Member

well i own a fender squire affinity strait n its nt bad for 10.5k...

but since u can go upto 15k u can opt for a washburn n1 nuno caster signature seires for 13k if u want trem... or else washburn anarchy series for around the same price... n believe me it looks real cool...

6. satch_attack

satch_attack New Member

rg 321mh...its 15.5k at bajaao..

7. wheelzkidd

wheelzkidd New Member

Rockschool...? Are there exam centres in India...?

Or are u talking about guitars between 10k to 15k sterling...?

8. god_of_guitar

god_of_guitar New Member

rg321mh .. u can get it for 15K

9. god_of_guitar

god_of_guitar New Member

yes there are many exam centres for rockschool and trinity..

10. ballzofsteel

ballzofsteel New Member