Electric vs Acoustics Guitar

Discussion in 'Hindi Guitar Tabs - Submit or Request' started by abhshriv, Jul 19, 2007.

1. abhshriv

abhshriv New Member

Hi All,
    I am planning to buy a new guitar, but I am not able to decide whether I should buy Electric or Acoustics.

In Electric I have 2 option in my budget:
    1. Behringer Vtone Pack (Rs. 8500) - German
    2. Silvertone Pack (Rs. 8500) - Chienese
    Both include Guitar+20W amplifier+ Digital tuner + Cover etc.

In Acoustics I have many options- Givson, Hober, Yamaha...

The thing is if I buy an electric guitar then I would be buying the low-end model, while if I buy Acoustics I will be buying a higher-end guitar.

I am not a professional guitarist and its my hobby. I have been Acoustics guitar for 2 yrs but now it got warped. So I think even a decent electric guitar is OK for me. But the only doubt I have is that whether this electric guitar will perform good or not. ( How reliable the amplifier and the guitar set is).

Please suggest me which one should I buy.

Thanks in advance

2. Buckethead

Buckethead New Member

Not the right section to post this in :p

But it depends what you want, if your going to play a lot of classical guitar, bluegrass/country then acoustic is the way to go, if your looking for blues and rock then electric really is the package for you.

In the Electric I suggest you get a Fender Strat Squire or an Ibanez GIO package. Both include picks, strap, amp and tuner and the whammy bar.

Here look at this guide: https://indianguitartabs.com/showthread.php?t=2106

3. lazy_headbanger

lazy_headbanger New Member

Dude,it totally depends on you playin style and preference.

For eg:if you listen to rock,metal ans stuff like that,there's no point in stickin with an acoustic.

If you play like hindi stuff,jazz,pop then an acoustic will fit you fine.