Comprehensive Guitar Tutorial -1

Discussion in 'Guitar Lessons, Tutorials & Tips' started by taquila, Jul 3, 2005.

1. taquila

taquila New Member

Hallo friends,

From to day, we are starting our new guitar learning classes online. Though it is very much difficult to teach playing a musical instrument this way, I believe it is not impossible. I hope if you people can bear it with me and keep in touch, we can really make it happen.

==================================
    A note for Advanced Guitar Player:
    I want to do it very comprehensively so that any one can properly learn guitar from here WITH OUT taking ANY help from his music teacher. I want to make this tutorial thorough and complete. Therefore some of my initial articles may seem very boring to the more matured players. I will suggest them to safely skip those for now and wait a few days more for my advance materials.

As an instructor I will expect two things from you. First of all I will expect all of you to attend these guitar classes regularly so that you are never behind our schedule and the second thing is off course, I will expect each one of you to practice my lessons and complete my home tasks properly.

It is also worth saying that, this is a two way learning process. Not only you will benefit from my lessons but I will also have chance to learn a lot in the process of preparing this course for you. In this way I am grateful to all my future students.

The primary requirements of this course
    ========================================
    You will require a classical or electric Spanish guitar. That's possibly the only physical requirement for now. It's better if the strings of the guitar are already tuned. If they are out of tune, you have to tune it from some guitar player right now. You may not be able to tune the guitar properly at this level even if I tell you how to tune that. Because you have to go through proper ear training before you can tune a guitar correctly.