Canon in D my cover

Discussion in 'IGT Soundtrack - Your Band, Your Gig, Your Music' started by jackdaws, Dec 5, 2006.

1. jackdaws

jackdaws New Member

hi guys...dunno why but i really like the song Canon in D and was very impressed by Jerry C's rock based arrangement for the same...here is a feeble attempt at the song...i'm not good at guitar playing and therefore i cannot match verbatim to Jerry C's version but well here is an attempt...do lemme know what u think of it...it is not the complete version and will be forever under update mode..hehehe

Canon in D cover

geniusoid and bjr like this.
  2. bjr

bjr Lady of the Evening

Sounds nice and the backing track is really awesome.

Like you said, Jerry C's version is pretty neat and this doesn't match up but it's still good.

3. jackdaws

jackdaws New Member

thanks man...ur right the backing track and funtwo's version is kick ass...

4. shak

shak Harrr!

pretty nice ..

1:40 into the song .... very impressive!!

work on it a little more .. i am sure you can do even better

5. hmm cool... nice one dude...

6. death_metal_fan

death_metal_fan oh goody, it's a woody!

^ He's right!
    A very good effort...keep it up, and next time perform the sweeps, they are not that difficult.

7. geniusoid

geniusoid Acoustic Alchemist

Pretty good attempt, especially coz u state tht its just a trial attempt...hope to hear the final one soon....

U missed tht sweep in the middle tht leaves a lotta silence - i found tht sweep confusing, so i made up something on my own :grin:

Here is the sOided version - mine's a teaser too, coz i never got time to finish the rest...

https://www.soundclick.com/util/getplayer.m3u?id=4136071&q=lo

I like the tone of ur effects though - mine sounds shrill...

8. geniusoid

Oh i forgot...... Reps for the attempt!

9. jackdaws

jackdaws New Member

thanks guys for ur opinion....really appreciate it...