Camping songs

Discussion in 'The ChitChat Lounge' started by aunnyboy, Jun 23, 2007.

1. aunnyboy

aunnyboy New Member

I am going on a camping trip with about 8-10 families in mid august, basically a family-friend's vacations trip. I have been playing the guitar for about 6 months now, and am a pretty good beginner. I was wondering what would be good songs to sing around the fire and all that kinda stuff in the night? Any suggestions?

So far I have I am thinking:
    Woh beete din yaad hain
    Yeh Dosti
    Do Dil
    Maahi Ve(Aatif)
    Woh Lamhe
    Mere Rang mein Rangne Wali

But I am sure there are many others that compliment that mood and setting, and with about 2 months worth of time to prepare, I want to nail it very badly(as it'll be the first time singing in front of people, with also a potential girlfriend among them). Any help would be appreciated.

2. 2kool4ever

2kool4ever Sanely Insane

potential GF huh ? ;) ...
    well try do some english covers 2 ... like mebbe Bryan Adams or Greenday ... dunt stick to bollywood (even iF ur apprehensive whether they wud like English covers , trust me English covers will always make others Feel ur gud @ guitar :p )

and the best thing - play the songs tat u are gud at ...
    all the best with ur camp ... and most importantly - have Fun

3. Life_Sans_Death

Life_Sans_Death Acronym!

Try some George Michael Stuff

4. nazr

nazr angel is my genital..

And some elton stuff too and you may have many a potential boyfriends too.

5. crazykremy

crazykremy New Member

maaeri by euphoria,yaaron by kk

6. abhimanjrekar

abhimanjrekar ----> Zhol-Man<----

play songs which will impress ur potential gf......rest ko bhul jaao............

7. aunnyboy

aunnyboy New Member