Best Music School In INDIA ( that U know)

Discussion in 'The ChitChat Lounge' started by koolstrum, Nov 3, 2005.

1. koolstrum

koolstrum The Chosen One

I have come across the name of 2 institutes. one is Delhi school of Music ( in delhi ofcourse) and the other one in Kolkata I dunno the exact name But it is rated better than the Delhi school of music. What do u have to share bout this??
    Any degree college u know about?

2. hindiRox

hindiRox Banned

Trinity College oF Music.. The BEst so far..

3. bjr

bjr Lady of the Evening

You're talking about the Calcutta School of Music. It has a diploma course for Western Classical Music and is soon going to have one for Rock Music. I'm a student there and so is Scorpio(you'll find him in the bengali chit chat lounge) who's been there longer than I have and I'm sure we can answer any questions about the place that you may have.

CSM is affiliated to the royal school of music and you can also opt for the syllabus based on Trinity College curriculum.

4. akkyy21

akkyy21 #%@!$&

^^^^Wooooooo,..... u learn music n all??? cool man,.. i allways wanted to.

5. koolstrum

koolstrum The Chosen One

Hmm. Thats gud.Thnx for responding and thankyou for the info as well. I hope that you wud also like to state the fee structure course length, location of these music schools(trinity school) and stuff. Hey and I also like to know wot are the future prospects of people learning guitar from there....

6. jameswatt

jameswatt New Member

Music School In India

Hi,
    The CHAKRAPANI"S WORLD SCHOOL OF MUSIC Address B-1, Greater Kailash-1
    Situated in New Delhi i think is one of the best school in India or World Because you can learn music 1st to post graudate level they provide room for stay ,they provide job in music field Stage for performence in my point of view this is the Great.
    yes please visit the website- www.classicalguitar-veena.com for more information
    thanks
    Jameswatt

aysh likes this.
  7. aysh