Best Electric Guitar For a Beginner [Help URGENT !!!].

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by megadeth_rulz, Apr 14, 2005.

1. megadeth_rulz

megadeth_rulz New Member

Hey Guys,
    I need ur help urgently. I am a beginner who is comtemplating on buying a decent electric guitar. And I must say i am very confused. I have been playing acoustic guitar since last 1 year. So i would rate myself in between a beginner and an intermediate player who can easily pick up fast with proper practice.
    I would be playing stuffs like GnR, Metallica, Megadeth, Iron Maiden, Def Leppard etc. That is more of Metal and Hard Rock and a few Classic rock stuffs. Some people have suggested me to go for Ibanez. But I am not sure. Again many model are there in Ibanez.

My Budget for Guitar alone is 12k to 14k. On checking out at Furtados, Mumbai i think following guitars fit my budget:

Ibanez Grx-20 Rs-8200/-
    Ibanez Grx-40 Rs-11,400/-
    Ibanez Grg-170 Dx Rs 12500/-
    Fender Squier Affinity Rs 11,200/-

What do u guys say ? Should i go for Ibanez Grx-20 considering that i would be using it for next 1 or say 2 year ? Or should i go for fender ? And which model under Rs 14,000/- budget ?
    I have heard the place where it is maufactured also matters a lot. what type are available in india ?

u guys know of any other good guitar shop other than Furtados and Bhargavas?

I have decieded to go for Marshal 15w Amplifier.

So guys i am in dire need of help. so please reply soon !!!

thanks and rock :)

2. DrSaurabh

DrSaurabh Wh@+s Up D0C

squiers suck...period

3. rabi_sultan

rabi_sultan <Bulla Ki Jana>

Stick with one of the Ibanez models

4. ninad77

ninad77 New Member

Try Calling Ashish at SB Musicals his cell no . 9820884523.

5. deathdr_87

deathdr_87 Awesome Guitarist

for 9k theres a johnson imitation strat - personally - i think its better than the squier..

some ppl have really liked the yamaha pacifica - thats also available for 12.5k - i tihnk - not sure...