about the Givson?

Discussion in 'Beginner's Q&A Forum' started by demetron, Mar 18, 2009.

1. demetron

demetron New Member

hi, In many post in this forum i read "givson sucks" is it true?

i want to learn play guitar first and after i learn much then i will purchase a high-fy coastly guitar but for begining i want a satisfactory cheap guitar.
    please remember when you answer that i am an col. student and not going to ask my parents to pay for my guitar [:D] i am going to purchase it from a little scollership money.

So please help me........ i watched some givson electric model upto 5000 rs. should i choose from this.

2. indyeah

indyeah New Member

hi demetron,

Welcome to the forum! :) . How you doing?

I am a guitar noob like you and I bought myself a Givson Acoustic, (Crown Special).It's like 2500 something, and to be really honest, I like it !! (noobs like me don't have many choice :-<)

Anyways, I would recommend you to buy a Givson for a start, gradually you can graduate to a yamaha or a G&B or even a Gibson with a B .

Take care brother, ;-)
    Keep smiling
    Shikhar

3. demetron

demetron New Member

thanks a lot bro. for your quick reply.

4. angel_of_sin

angel_of_sin bassist.....

woah woah woah bro.......when u can go for a pluto or a granada in this range why go for a giVson??????? dey are atleast 10 times bttr dan giVson....

when u are gonna buy a giVson u r gonna be in luv wid it till u play a different guitar...den u will realize how crass and cacophonic giVson actually sounds........this comes from my personal experience and dere must be thousands lyk me..........so its bttr to go for a pluto or a granada acoustic right now.......den graduate to an electric once u have learned how to play da acoustic thoroughly.........

5. sam#3

sam#3 The Lucifer

^true.... U get a crappy guitar n den u repent whole of yr life... Its alwayz wise to be patient...

6. demetron

demetron New Member

thanks for your suggesion guys. :)

7. demetron