___(((HElp Me Newbie))___

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by summerboyrocks, Nov 30, 2006.

1. summerboyrocks

summerboyrocks New Member

hey buddies,

i am a newbie in guitars

I need a real wise and friendly piece of advice, i am 18 and live in jammu and now im goin to delhi to buy a electric guitar. i have made my mind as what to buy

as i am starting to play i,ve kept a low cost budget and ill buy it from bharatmusichouse

Aria STG-003 guitar, check it out here:

https://www.bharatmusichouse.com/pr_detail.asp?maincatid=A&ProdId=38

Marshall MG15CDR, check it out here:

https://www.bharatmusichouse.com/pr_detail.asp?Maincatid=A&ProdId=272

and DigiTech RP 50 effect processor, check it out here:

https://www.bharatmusichouse.com/pr_detail.asp?leftlink=A&ProdID=105

__Is My selection good as im a newbie..??
    __One more thing i really dunno what does a effect processor does and the higher model of what im buying has a paddle??whats its use..so y is effect processor really needed for?? i mean if i play audioslave be urself will it be needed to produce WAH WAH effect? is that its Use?? plz explain me......

I reallllllllllyyy need ur fair and friendly suggestions..plz take someof ur precious time and help me out :)

2. guitarfreak_106

guitarfreak_106 New Member

Wah-Wah is just one of the uses of the peddle. I think u referring to the RP-80. In zoom 707 u can use the pedal contral wah, volume, gain, reverb, delay .Don't know about the RP - 80 - must be similar - just confirm this

3. summerboyrocks

sorry dude but this doesnt explain all

i wanted to know abt my choice of guitar, amp and a GOOD DETAIL abt What does effects do?? is it really important to have effects to play music..like in what songs it is necessary?

4. upneja

upneja New Member

go for accoustic guitar

hi i think if you are starting to play now then you should go for acoustic spanish guitar it will help out your fingers play and speed.