zoom 505II vs Zoom g2

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by radicalz_adi, Nov 9, 2006.

1. radicalz_adi

radicalz_adi New Member

he pple im thinkin of buyin an effects processor im really pissed off with the 4 effects of the amp........so plzz lemme know wat would be a gud option wid ma budget near around 5k can be 1k less or more but temme which one shud i go fr.........want sounds like slash,gibly,page and to name some bands the eagles,megadeath,my chemical romance......so wat shud i go fr i own a ibanez grg170dx and a roland 15cube..............................

2. getshorty80

getshorty80 New Member

ok dude i think if its 5-6 K then u got the new ZOOM 505 II or the digitech. think it should do good for distortion for the practice sessions. i have been using 505 II for abt 6 years man what can i say. clean tones are ok.Acoustic tones suck but think the distortions are fine for long practice sessions/years. what you need now is to buy something cheap and u can practice with it. when you are ready for the real deal then u can get your dream gear man. thats what i am doin now.

3. alpha1

alpha1 I BLUES!

Zoom G2, of course if you can afford it. I guess it comes for around 8000.

Zomm 505 is the only thing within your budget. You may get a second hand higher-end processor for similar price. But then you gotta find a seller too for that :p:

4. laneymaney

laneymaney Banned

ahem...zoom g2 is 5k and i recommend that for a beginner or if u just want distortion and if u can use the DSPs on ur amp just go buy an analog.....if not i think the G series are kicking every other prossys butt back to the factory :)

heres the G2 for 5k...
    https://www.bajaao.com/zoom-g2-guit...-drum-machine-p-3712.html?manufacturers_id=16