Yamaha Electric Guitars

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by Varunendra, Oct 8, 2005.

1. Varunendra

Varunendra New Member

Hey ppl,
    Which YAMAHA electric guitars are good? I am a beginner and have been learning now for 7 months and i am thinking of getting an electric guitar but only from YAMAHA at the moment coz i am getting good discounts on them.SO just tell me which models of YAMAHA electric guitars are good!
    Thanx
    Varun

2. rocking_devil

rocking_devil Banned

3. rocking_devil

rocking_devil Banned

and well, if are a pro and interested in rock/metal .......go for rgx series they rule!

4. Varunendra

Varunendra New Member

Thanx for the info but since i am beginner i think i shud get Pacificia...the RGX cost around 28,000rs..thats too much yaar!
    What about the amps and processor?
    Varun

5. rocking_devil

rocking_devil Banned

well,, if u are going for yamaha again ........go for magic stomp......its a really good processor from yamaha and wid good and gr8 range of effects......or else u can try digitech stuffs (pedals/processors)......depends where do you stay??

6. Varunendra

Varunendra New Member

Thanx for the help...so do u think that PACIFICA is best for me then? as a beginner that is

Varun

7. Mr. Scary

Mr. Scary Bass-tard Child

Yamaha makes quality instruments, i might order a Yamaha RBX775 5 string bass as a backup bass.

8. dennis

dennis The Bhangra King

go for a pacifica..have seen lotsa guys use it and heard from lots of em bout how good it is.

9. rocking_devil

rocking_devil Banned

^^dennis yaar.....u havent tried hand on pacifica......dude........it is awsome!......well i had a chance of getting it but i din want it due to cranky metallica color!:annoyed:......then saw ibanez and heard a lot of them!......it was perfect!

10. deathdr_87

deathdr_87 Awesome Guitarist