Wish to buy a good, branded acoustic guitar in Delhi

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by guitardoctor, Jun 23, 2009.

1. guitardoctor

guitardoctor Will Rx for food

Hello!

Since the past couple of months, I have been trying to learn to play the guitar. I was using a really old guitar which one of my cousins owned (Givson, 20 years old! There is a six digit phone number on the guitar :-D )

Well it seemed reasonable, But it did have problems with buzzing of strings (or maybe it's just because I'm an amateur). The sound quality wasn't that hot, but hey, it was all I had.

A week ago I came into some money and I feel it's time to upgrade my guitar. I want something which will last me until I get out of beginner level - So I have a budget of 5K-6K. Now I am not very experienced (I have never bought a guitar) - my brother advised me about going to Daryaganj but I am suspicious of the guitar quality I will find there. I am looking for some advice regarding a GOOD (branded/foreign made?) guitar which will fit in this budget and where to get it from.

Thanks a lot for your patience, any advice will be highly appreciated.

2. angel_of_sin

angel_of_sin bassist.....

Go for a a Yamaha f310.......its one if the best in the budget......

3. guitardoctor

Thanks a lot, angel.

I looked at this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wf5xAuBTQb0 and a few reviews for the Yamaha f310, it seems to be quite popular with beginners. Would it fit in the price bracket mentioned?

And are there any other companies (branded) which sell good guitars in the price bracket of upto 6K? I think I probably can't afford a Gibson, but which other companies are popular in India for acoustic guitars?

4. angel_of_sin

other companies in the budget are gb&a, pluto, granada, hobner.......but yamaha is the best of the lot......