When can i play songs?

Discussion in 'Beginner's Q&A Forum' started by go4guitar, Mar 27, 2008.

1. go4guitar

go4guitar New Member

Hi Guys..

I am complete newbie to guitar.. n as I have no time to go 4 classes I am planning to learn it my self with da help of internet n this site…
    Unfortunately I was never encouraged to do so..
    my friends said it is not so easy for girls (but y??) .. n finally i am just gonna mess up things..

But I am determined n wanna prove that … So just asking out of curiosity… if I start practicing rite frm now.. how long wud it take for me to play a song so that I can show to my friends that I CAN DO IT!!!

2. d_ist_urb_ed

d_ist_urb_ed Genuflect b*tches!

Your friends are idiots. Practice diligently and you'll be wowing them pretty soon. If your friends are ignorants like they seem to be, a simple two string tab will wow them anyways. You can probably play papa kehte hai or bin tere sanam and be called a guitar goddess.

3. abhimanjrekar

abhimanjrekar ----> Zhol-Man<----

yea..that papa kehte hai is the universal start song for all beginners..

4. go4guitar

go4guitar New Member

Thanks!! ..

cud u pls tell me which is gud acoustic guitar to start with... can spend from 3k - 5k..

i read so many threads.. but each one says one..
    am gonna buy one this weekend.. so guys help me

5. amitrichardxess

amitrichardxess New Member

go for jumbo f-cut

6. Petunia

Petunia terminally dorky

Hey kid.