What all should i buy with a ELECTRIC Guitar?

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by Pranav Rocks, Mar 18, 2009.

1. Pranav Rocks

Pranav Rocks New Member

Hi Everyone!!

I will be buying an Electric Guitar within the next 3 weeks. I am planning to buy a guitar in the range from 15k-20k. Along with a amplifier, belt, stand, bag what all should I buy with the guitar? How much does a distortion pedal cost? any idea how much a headphone costs?
    I want to buy a Amplifier which has all the adjustments. my budget is around 5k for this.

Please reply guys as I need to finalise my budget shortly.

Pranav Rocks

2. thedisciple

thedisciple New Member

plectrums!? try to get those too..

3. Pranav Rocks

Pranav Rocks New Member

well that is quite obvious. I already own a acoustic which I have been playing for last 6 yrs. anything else you can suggest.

4. distorted

distorted satan

Invest more on the amp... Dats really important... If u've invested 15-20k on guitar, u deserve a better amp. Most of the people do this mistake, they cut frm amp n invest on guitars n pedals... But widout a gud amp, a 20k guitar wont sound much different frm a 12k one.
    Cut the pedal fr nw n get a decent laney fr arnd 10-11k, it'll be having a few inbuilt effects too which will do fr nw.

5. Pranav Rocks

Pranav Rocks New Member

Guys..I am buying a Ibanez GRG 150 BKN guitar priced around 15k. It sounded quite nice. what do you guys feel abt the choice? Also am buying a Digitech Processor and an Amp. what do you all think?

6. silentassassin

silentassassin New Member

Get VOX Amps...

If you are hoping to invest 10K-11K on amp then definitely go for Vox. Also it has the best EFX you can find in mediocare price amps. Check out the Vox website for more information.
    I think VOX VT15 may be good. These are tube amps-the best you can find in the market. Moreover, many of the greatest musicians and bands including the liverpool band Beattles used Vox as their intial amps.....