Want to buy a Fender...

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by sDEVs, Dec 14, 2006.

1. sDEVs

sDEVs Inventor

Hey guys,

I m planning to buy a Fender from Fertados or Bhargavas, but actually I am confused with all the names & pricelists!
    I have never visited any of these stores earlier & got the pricelist also online... So will anyone please help me.

My budget: 25,000/-:cool:

My Requirements::cool:
    1. Electric Guitar (mostly Fender)
    2. Amplifier
    3. WW Pedal

According to my budget the following guitars are suitable for me::cool:
    (based upon the Post by Saurabh)

1. Fender Squier Affinity P-Bass chi. 15000/-
    2.Fender Sq Showmaster NLT BKM 322700565 11475/-
    3. Fender Sq SE Affinity Strat 11200/-

Plz suggest me what I should do. I have been playing Acoustics since 1999, but I have no or very less knowledge bout Electrics...

So, plz help:help:

2. death_metal_fan

death_metal_fan oh goody, it's a woody!

Why don't you go to the store, tell the sales rep to show you all the Fender guitars they have available, play them yourself and decide? After all, the guitar should sound good to you.

3. sDEVs

sDEVs Inventor

Thats the Final Last Resort Man...
    I am going to the store on 22nd Dec...
    But thought Ill get a advice bout whats good & whats not....

4. thehundredthone

thehundredthone Well-Known Member

That should be your first resort after you shortlist. Or before; but either way only you can decide that the sound is good.

5. yazi

yazi Banned

Ya dude, check them out hands on. Don't think there's any shame in it. After all its ur money(Assumed). Play it n no. of times. Listen for the tone and blah-blah. Though for ur budget, don't go for the Squiers.

And check for prices in Delhi as well. And don't forget www.bajaao.com

6. sandylawyer

sandylawyer New Member