wanna buy guitar books/cd's...help

Discussion in 'Beginner's Q&A Forum' started by uj_6string, Sep 30, 2006.

1. uj_6string

uj_6string Nickelodean Addict :D

hey all...
    i have been playing the guitar for about 7-8 months....
    i can play chords and all easily....my strumming is good...as far as lead is concerned, i can play a few licks here n there and a few solos here n there...my theory aint good...
    i want books/cd's which will help me play the lead guitar and improve my theory...i also wanna work on fingerpicking....
    i'd really appreciate it if anyone could suggest me some good books/cd's to buy....also how much they would cost and where to get them...i live in delhi
    thanks...:beer:

2. Morbid_Angel

Morbid_Angel Sid the sloth

I got many ebooks..im addin u on msn..so that while chattin i can give it ya..easily.

.:SpY_GaMe:. likes this.
  3. uj_6string

^thanks mate...

4. Morbid_Angel

Anytime bro.

5. .:SpY_GaMe:.

.:SpY_GaMe:. New Member

can u send me some via yahoo messenger or mail???? am adding u

6. Morbid_Angel

7. ambush

ambush _RASTA_man_

if you have the bandwidth you can download instuction videos
    Some of them can be really helpful
    For theory you can always refer to cyberfret or ultimate-guitar

8. Morbid_Angel

Go to some raastewaala shops :p..ask him for a CD called guitar workshop..if u want advanced one then ask him..if he has it he'll give u.

You can also try original stores that sell stuff like PhotoShop tutorials etc.

9. uj_6string

Thanks ambush and arnold...
    i am thinking of buying the following books....
    -Speed Mechanics for Lead Guitar-Troy Stetina
    -Total Rock Guitar-Troy Stetina
    -Fretboard Logic(1 and 2)-Bill Edwards....
    anyone has these books...?are they good?

10. Intrinsic

Intrinsic New Member