vuze download speed

Discussion in 'Computer Forum' started by CARLOS SANTANA, May 12, 2011.

1. CARLOS SANTANA

CARLOS SANTANA New Member

my vuze download speed keep fluctutaing from 30kbps to 5 kbps
    nd average is around 10kbps,,,it takes forever to download a movie..i hv a 512kbps connection..sometimes it says 1hour left then the next moment 2days left...is there any way to keep the speed constant and around 100kbps or so??ihv searchd for the solution and everything went abv..im a complete noob..nt a computer guy..so can u guys help me out.just want faster downloads..sometimes i feel stream video are faster than to download..bt games :p :p

2. Super-Admin

Super-Admin Administrator Staff Member

Carlos,

There are a lot of factors that's responsible for this. Vuze is a BitTorrent client. Rather than downloading a file from a single source, the BitTorrent protocol allows users to join a "swarm" of hosts to download and upload from each other simultaneously.

A lot depends on how many users are currently sharing / downloading the same file, and if you are using a paid / free bittorrent software, and other users as well as your internet connections performance.

If you know the exact issue, may be we can help you zero in on the problem !

3. CARLOS SANTANA

dunno the issue...bt now 5 connected 6 in swarms ..peers= 3 connected 1 in swarm.. :p :p im super blank..i dunno wat i said just now matters or not.. :p
    tcp/udp listen port 6881
    global max upload speed 20
    global max download speed 0

4. Super-Admin

@Carlos - You are 'Giving out' more than you are 'Getting'. In simple words, you have faster connection and more resource at this point (you are a better 'seed'), and your 'leeching' is not to full potential.

So that's the best you can get at this point.

Looks like you are downloading something which is not too much in fashion :)

5. Keoraf

Keoraf Keyboard Player

First of all, change the port 6881, choose a new port anything between 49160–65534!