Vocalist/Rhythm guitarist looking to form/join a band or jam sessions

Discussion in 'IGT Soundtrack - Your Band, Your Gig, Your Music' started by Ambiguous, Jan 14, 2009.

1. Ambiguous

Ambiguous New Member

Who Am I?

Hi guys. I am from Mumbai. I am 22 yrs old. I love music and have a tremendous passion for singing. So basically I am a vocalist. Also, I am a self-taught guitarist. I bought myself a fender acoustic guitar about 2 years back, and have been learning and practicing hard. Of course, there is still a lot to learn like there always is, but I like playing rhythm guitar. Apart from this, I also like to write songs.

What do I want?

I think I have come to a point where I need to play along with other people in order to grow. I want to feed my creative hunger. I want to create music. I want to enjoy creating it, and I want others to enjoy listening to that music.

Basically I am looking to form a band. The genre is going to be Rock. Both Hindi & English. I do not wish to align myself to a specific sub-genre, but its going to be around Rock - Alternate Rock / Acoutic Rock / Experimental Rock / Pop Rock / Emotional rock / Country Rock. I am listing some of the bands that I like and I am influenced by.

The All-American Rejects, Radiohead, Yellowcard, Simple Plan, Relient-K, Plain White Ts, Paramore, Boys Like Girls, Secondhand Serenade, The New Amsterdams, Maroon 5, Green Day, Coldplay, Sugarcult, The Goo Goo Dolls, The Pierces, The Libertines, Lifehouse, Fall Out Boy, Led Zeppelin, The Beatles, Metallica, The Doors, Bon Jovi, The Kinks, Van Halen, Johnny Cash, The Smiths, Rascal Flatts, Keith Urban, Bryan Adams, Avril Lavigne, Taylor Swift, Garth Brooks, etc. In Hindi, Bollywood music, and stuff like Jal, Silk Route, Euphoria etc.

What am I looking for?