Tutor FORCING to buy mahogony guitar n sell my Pluto

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by kanav1234, Jun 7, 2010.

1. kanav1234

kanav1234 New Member

Hi All,
    I am a beginner and my semi electric-acoustic guitar (Pluto HW41CE 101SPN with tuner and 5 band equalizer) neck has been bended twice in 6 months.
    Though its in warranty but my tutor wants me to sell my guitar to him for Rs4000 which is worth Rs6500 and buy a new Mahogony guitar from g&b acoustic guitar from him worth 7500.

I dont know what should i do since my tutor is telling me that My guitar is made up of Rosewood which has a tendancy of bending.

Dont know whether he is after my guitar or is a geniune suggestion since selling semi-electric and buying acoustic guitar will be awkward for a naive like me.
    My guitar is KING size and g&b is a normal one.

Kindly advise me if you know something about this issue.

Looking forward to your advises.

2. gpt

gpt New Member

dude if its under warranty get it replaced, pluto is a decent brand esp for beginners. Anyway , why would your cokesucking tutor want a double warped guitar ?? to shove it up his own A$$? he's just looking at making some quick bucks ripping you off. I would also advise to switch tutors and give him some privacy with his guitarse.

3. thehundredthone

thehundredthone Well-Known Member

I'm going to go out on a limb here.

Mahogany is the wood that the neck and body of the guitar is made of. Rosewood is the wood that the fretboard is made of. If you look at your guitar you'll see how the fretboard is a different piece of wood stuck onto the neck.

Your neck could be bending because of bad manufacturing, bad stringing, or humidity changes. 2 times in 6 months is no joke. If it's a manufacturing issue get the guitar replaced.