Totally New Guy NEED HELP!!

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by r@zor2, Feb 29, 2008.

1. r@zor2

r@zor2 New Member

Hey guys
    im totally new in the field of guitars . I have always wanted to play an electric guitar ever since i heard rock music finally im getting one. So which ones do u guys suggest by reading many posts in this forum i Know some of the brans like givson, hobner etc
    So i have a budget of not more than 4 k
    which one do u guys suggest
    And i need an amp and other stuff so which (cheap and affordable) one do u suggest

thanks in advance guys
    PS :- I love Guitars

2. dirt

dirt New Member

friend

havent u larnd in akaustik gitar.or r u stret in2 elektrik

3. amitrichardxess

amitrichardxess New Member

Don't go straight away into electric guitar, start with an acoustic guitar........first
    or u can go for acoustic guitar with pick up in it. so u can also connect it with an amp.

4. r@zor2

r@zor2 New Member

Are there any particular reasons why i should go for acoustic first because i love the sound of an electric guitar and i love rock music . And can u please tell me the prices of Acousitc with pick up and what exactly is the use of an amp

5. r@zor2

r@zor2 New Member

Oh one more question Should i go with an acoustic guitar like u said. So if im buying an acoustic should i buy nylon strings or steel strings
    Thnx pls reply

6. amitrichardxess

coz u r a beginer and u hav to learn evrythin from basic, electric guitar u cannot use all the time it require sound system to connect with it, u cannot carry it everywhere like in ur guitar class, once u learn in acoustic u can go for electric guitar as expensive as u can, u will be needing a processor also for electric guitar to play all rock music..... as u want to be in rock music learn in western style nt in classical indian style

7. amitrichardxess

and also go 4 steel string guitar not dat nylon

8. amitrichardxess

go 4 jombo f-cut guitar

9. r@zor2