TaUGHT oR SeLF~TaUGHT ???

Discussion in 'The ChitChat Lounge' started by paranoid13rohan, May 12, 2007.

1. paranoid13rohan

paranoid13rohan .: iNDiaN iDioT 3.0 :.

actually the question is stated like this ~ are you self-taught or did you have a private instructor to teach you guitar?
    i know some of you are half taught and half self-taught.
    but whatever it is, basically i want you people to share your guitar learning experience with us.
    also if possible add the name and location of your teacher(if any).
    and if you are a self-taught, please share how you went about exploring this world of guitar on your own.
    i think this thread will be of great help for beginners.
    :rockon:

2. yazi

yazi Banned

Ok, can we spam now?

3. angel_of_sin

angel_of_sin bassist.....

^^ learned guitar frm Ritesh Sejwal.....................in Safdurjung Enclave....................nw i learn it on ma own.................1.5 yrs of learnin, 1 yr playing..................

4. yazi

yazi Banned

Well, I started out with Amit Uppadhyaya in Katwaria Sarai, South Delhi (Adjacent to IIT). Great guy. For a 1000 bucks, he takes classes every day except Monday. And his workshop is full with guitars and synths. You can spend as much time as you like there. Hell, I stayed for a day there. That is how much he trusted me.

5. angel_of_sin

^^can u gimme da full address??????????

6. paranoid13rohan

thanks for sharing yazi and angel_of_sin.

but exact address,phone numbers and e-mail id sharing in PMs only (as per IGT Rule)

7. angel_of_sin

alrigh PM me his number...................

8. yazi

yazi Banned