Suggestion - My 2 cents

Discussion in 'Beginner's Q&A Forum' started by djmistryman, Feb 10, 2005.

1. djmistryman

djmistryman kuch..jaana pehchaana

I am a newbie to this forum and was going through a lot of posts. First thank you all for welcoming me. Now here is an idea - :Lighten:

All of the songs on this forum are tabbed of the format -

E----------------0--1--------------------- (1st string)
    B-------------1--------3------------------ (2nd string)
    G----------2--------------2--------------- (3rd)
    D-------2--------------------0------------ (4th)
    A----0----------------------------------- (5th string)
    E-0-------------------------------------- (6th/last string)

OR

E --------------------------------------
    B ----3-3-3-5-5-5-3-3--3-3--------------
    G -3-3-----5----------------------------
    D --------------------------------------
    A --------------------------------------
    E --------------------------------------

Here is another format which can be used to tab a song..

How about just writing numbers. So from the above example

3/3 3/3 2/3 2/3 2/3 3/5 2/5 2/5 2/5 2/3 2/3 2/3

This basically means you put the string number on the top and fret number on the bottom. As a beginner when i was learning this used to work great for me.

Experts please comment.

U know who loves u !
    MistryMan

2. Sanjay Mazumder

Sanjay Mazumder ~..::MASTERMIND::..~

Well, that's a nice idea. But I think it's having disadvantages. It looks clumsy an vague.
    Can U play 3/2 3/2 3/0 4/3 4/2 3/0 5/3 4/0 4/2 4/2 4/3 3/0 3/2 4/3
    and tell me what song it is?

Well, I think this thread will be moved somewhere else.

3. ananth222

ananth222 Beginner

1. Welcome to IGT mistry man (is it mistry man or mistery man? cos mistry means constructor in some indian languages ;) )
    2. You said "Experts please comment." but I hope non experts can also comment
    so here goes: