Source for Guitar Parts in INDIA.

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by Luthier, Nov 29, 2005.

1. Luthier

Luthier New Member

Hey everybody. I have been a fully part-time luthier just for the fact that there aren't many places that one can buy guitar parts viz. replacement parts. So i thought lets add up all the places and addresses here to help ourselves find the right stuff.
    There are many members wanting to build their own guitars but part finding is a really damning affair. I have myself imported some stuff and landed in trouble with the customs.
    Hope others let us know of any places they know.

Places in MUMBAI.
    1- Furtados.................claim to have it but doesn't.
    2- Peter pereira..........doesn't sell replacement parts, keeps it to himself.
    3- Albertos Music.........has good parts and sells at OK prices.
    4- S. B Music................good place for pickups.
    5- Bhargavas Music.....has some parts but no good pickups.

2. hindiRox

hindiRox Banned

Tulsi - Has em all. Gives em all.

3. Luthier

Luthier New Member

...........and the address of tulsi is..........
    Mere dost phone or address hai ki nahin ........hahaha

4. hindiRox

hindiRox Banned

Mere paas he. Agar mein post karta to koi moderator ajatha or mere post ko edit kardetha. Agar thujhe chahiye to PM kar.

Also i have taken orders for him in Bangalore. So i can safely tell you that i'm also a contact person.

5. Luthier

Luthier New Member

Ok hindirox
    I have PM'ed u. Please PM me back for sure.
    Regards
    Luthier.

6. hindiRox

hindiRox Banned

done.. Just keep all the secrets i want you to keep.. ;)

7. Luthier

Luthier New Member

Hey hindirox ......what secrets are u talking about..???? Tum kya bol rahe ho...???

8. hindiRox

hindiRox Banned

No idea.. I dont even know what i was talking..

9. sayanakaharry

sayanakaharry Forum Leader

know any place in kolkata or nearabouts?

10. Luthier

Luthier New Member