SOS : PLZ help me with using the rp 80

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by limpbelevr, Feb 24, 2006.

1. limpbelevr

limpbelevr New Member

guys just bought the rp 80,was it a good buy?but cant figure out how to use it the manual sucks.....the distortion patches r not at all punchy is there any way i can make it sound heavier..i just bought a ibanez rg270 is it a good combination...wanna get those metallica n pantera sounds...plz GIVE ME SOME GUIDANCE COZ IM NEW TO ALL THIS....

2. debankan

debankan The bassist from hell

RP 80 is equivalent to Zoom 606II, so I won't say it is an excellent buy, but it is not a bad buy either. RP 80 has much better noise reduction than Zoom 606II. I cannot help you with using it. Ask for help from some one who uses a digitech processor.

3. deathdr_87

deathdr_87 Awesome Guitarist

I have a gnx3, which is the much bigger brother of the rp80. Doesnt mamtter too much which guitar you have, you'll eventually get the panthera ad metallica sound as long as you have decent humbuckers, which you do.

you might want to read the processor guide for some basic things about the rp series. i dont like the rps too much. one reason is that it cant operate in stompbox mode. which is again explained in the guide. but then again, its not too bad for its price. listen to some of the recordings of it at digitechs website.

4. limpbelevr

limpbelevr New Member

hey thanks for the adivise..got loads a cool patches from rhe digitech site,...from where can i get the di marzio humbuckers for my guitar????n how much will they approximately cost...i got my ibanez rg270 for 15k...is it a good buy???compared to kramer??could i have got somethin better with that money???from where can i get more patches.. for my rp 80??

5. deathdr_87

deathdr_87 Awesome Guitarist