SOS....i am in no man's land

Discussion in 'Beginner's Q&A Forum' started by brainydexter, Jul 2, 2004.

1. brainydexter

brainydexter New Member

Hello....

Well i just joined dis forum....now i am a beginner....ive recently bought this acoustic guitar....have been doing some reading here n there....but havent relly progressed much....i know d basic chromatic scale.....i understand d logic behind d note-spread on fretboard....well that is it....that is all...i know...i have been practising d warm up exercises on 1st four frets for some time now.....but i really want to do some progress here....it gets more frustrating day by day.....so if anyone can suggest me as to what to should i do ....as in.....what shud be d next thing that i shud learn......looking fwd to ur reply.... :)
    Thanx........

2. MARS

MARS Mars Ji...Finally!!!!!

When it comes to Guitar ,there are Two P's for Success..
    PRACTICE &
    PATIENCE..
    Nothing else!!

3. jijo

jijo New Member

I support Mars. Satrt with the basic chords C A G E D ( all major and all open).learn to play them well individually then in succession, then get goin on to play songs with these chords and get going on to barre ................I did just this

4. brainydexter

brainydexter New Member

further suggestion required....

hello ppl....

Well.....ok i wud now take up learning chords......but as i started searching for them....oh my GOD!!! :shock: there are so many of them.....isnt there something like simple basic chords.....and their notes.....????

5. jayanth

jayanth <.: : Call Quits : :.>

Download the chord chart from anywebsite.. Learn the fingering and also lear chord changes.. Strumming patterns..

6. MARS

MARS Mars Ji...Finally!!!!!

Hi...
    Yes brain...
    there are umpteen no. of guitar chords..but as Jijo suggested..u need to learn only the basic chords to start with...
    practice them and be perfect in them..then proceed to the next level..
    :beer:

7. brainydexter