slide .....

Discussion in 'IGT Soundtrack - Your Band, Your Gig, Your Music' started by shak, Nov 20, 2005.

1. shak

shak Harrr!

its a mix of, western blues, barre blues and power chords :)
    intro: western
    slide part: based on 12 barre blues (had to change the tuning as well)
    backing: all power chords :) .. A5, D5, B5, A#5
    end: again western ..
    the mixing is choppy, transitions not smooth .. but i thought its still worth sharing ..

do listen!!!!

https://rapidshare.de/files/7895570/slide.mp3.html

www.soundclick.com/shahrukhomar

and yeah need feed back this time .. because this is something i have never done before .. and i dont think many of us would have ..

oh yeah ...1:15 .. there is suppose to be a bass solo there ... (i thought it would sound good) so left a break .. if anyone can fill that in ..i'll be thankfull

2. har1s

har1s <b>Untitled</b>

hmmm.....nice@ srk ..... only if u cud make the recording more clear.... nice guitaring though...

3. Alfons

Alfons C.F.H

that waz kinda phsycadelic ......
    ur guitars tone waz awsum...specially the lick u did for the intro...

but the parts with the slide were really haphazard...u shud work on it...
    and it wasnt also dat clear ...maybe u shud hav increased the VOL or sumthing

4. shak

shak Harrr!

@haris: .. umm did ya play lo-fi on soundclick? perhaps you can downlod the mp3 .. cuz i dun think recording is that bad ..
    @alfons: .. hmm right word haphazard .. but i am not a pro with slide .. i tried to keep it as clean as possible .. but i guess it just didnt work ..
    and the lick for intro? .. hehe yeah i lik/e it too ..
    E----------------------------------------12--/
    B----------------------------------------12--/
    G-5b6r5---3---------------/--------/--12--/
    D-------------5--0-h3-5---/-5--5--/--
    A------------------------------6--6--/--

5. Alfons

Alfons C.F.H

hmmm...