Simples hindi guitar chords

Discussion in 'Beginner's Q&A Forum' started by kams, Jul 13, 2004.

1. kams

kams Banned

Hi All,

I just started learning guitar about week or 2 back. I have learned some chords, scales and some licks. I am also trying to play some english solos on guitar, and also getting some success.

Now, I am also trying to learn some hindi guitar tabs. I search the indianguitartab.com tabs directory and took printout of some tabs.

I found "chura liya hai tumne jo dil ko" to be the simplest one. I am able to play "chura liya hai tumne jo dil ko" 's first 4 lines.

What I wanted to know is, what are the other simplest songs a beginner like me should learn.

Any suggestions? Mostly in which I don't have to move fingers more than 3 or 4 frets apart.

Thanx in advance for any help.

regards
    -kams

2. jayanth

jayanth <.: : Call Quits : :.>

Learn Papa Kehete Hai from QSQT.. Its beautiful..

3. prash_rocks

prash_rocks Over the Hills & Far Away

jayanth... u suggesting a hindi song!!! when was the last time you listened to one? ;)

yeah that song from QSQT is good and easy. and dooba dooba rehta hun by silk route, o sanam by lucky ali etc. these are the perfect beginner songs.

and you dont wanna move fingers over *3 or 4 frets apart*... that would mean you're already beyond the beginner stage! i always knew beginners only want to play the 1st position chords...

4. jayanth

Hey i bought the Hits of Bhupen Hazarika cd.. Last week.. I listen to Hindi songs.. Not often though..

5. prash_rocks

prash_rocks Over the Hills & Far Away

cool... yeah, i won't deny some of that stuff is good indeed... but most of the movie songs tend to get so damn monotonous, boring, artless these days... compared to all that, i do still really like a lot of the olden stuff...

6. jayanth

I love old stuff.. My not liking of recent hindi stuff is still exsistant.. Only like some stuff like Saathiya , RHTDM etc..

7. MARS

MARS Mars Ji...Finally!!!!!

oh,...