Short Film----neone interested??

Discussion in 'The ChitChat Lounge' started by cYpHeR, Jul 19, 2005.

1. cYpHeR

cYpHeR Banned

hey ppl,

im plannin to make a short film sometime nxt year summer.....since i used to write short stories and was encouraged by a couple of friends to convert some of them into movies..........this is my first attempt and i simply got no experience in scriptwriting or operating a video cam...im learnin tht rt now....

once complete ill be taking part in some amateur competition...and hope for da best...rt now i have two stories in mind which i might use....one is a horror one and another one is based on the concept of lucid dreaming.....im not goin to write the entire story here but juss a brief description.....if anyone of u is interested in joinin me juss PM me....or send me a mail to ma yahoo ID which is in mentioned my profile....or meet me on msn..again id in ma profile......one more thing....the movie will be shot on a shoe string budget so i wont be able to pay nething...but i will mention ur name in da credits :) ......and u can be a part of my team if i become a bigtime director :grin: ....

story 1....untitled....horror

this story is about a boy...his room overlooks a backyard and the boy thinks there is something over there but is frightened to go and hav a look.....he asks his dad to help him with that thing outside....his dad agrees and goes but finds nothin....but actually he does know smthin and is juss pretending to his son coz his son will be frightened...

story 2....title--The Fall....alternate sciences

its bout a guy who is commiting suicide by jumping frm a building.....he jumps and is falling down....when he is just a moment away from touching the ground he knows he cant do anything and hes certain to face death and there r sm thoughts that come in his mind....mainly why he is commiting sucide and stuff....