Serious note to all viewers

Discussion in 'IGT Soundtrack - Your Band, Your Gig, Your Music' started by sukrut, Jun 20, 2008.

1. sukrut

sukrut God Guitarist

i have been in this site for a long time.....esp this forum.......

i have found out 2 things:
    1) people only listen to hindi pop.....only the latest......any new song that comes some person covers and wola! it gets 20 odd replies........
    2)there is absolutely no scope for rockers or metal players or originals...any english song will get at the most around 10 replies max....no wonder peple like radicalz_adi, genusoid quit this site........i'll bet you guys dont even know the latter........

if you guys keep this up you'll soon rename the site hindi igt........

please also listen to something else........and comment!!!

2. SqueakM9

SqueakM9 mumble

good points...
    im a relitive freshman so i cant really comment here...
    how ever i have noticed there has been a whole lot of rude remarks (not swaring but personal stabs) going down (and yes im responsible for a fair few myself) and i bet thats putting a whole lotta people off commenting,
    like for me to comment on a hindi song gets me slammed as im not indian nor in india (a pointless reason but i still get slammed) have you noticed anything similar???

3. Crazy_Engineer

Crazy_Engineer New Member

Good observation, Sukrut.

I believe which song to comment on is a personal choice. Of course, we should listen to various types of music, however, one may not develop his/her taste in most of the music types. I personally have played Rock/Metal/Zazz/Blues, but I stick to Indian (Bollywood, Gazals, Indi Pop, etc.) music when it comes to commenting or doing videos.

2. This is a good point. I observed that too. I think Rockers should go ahead and post their compositions/recordings right away. If someone wants to comment, he/she will. I hope we'll have lots of Guitarists joining the forces!

Long live IGT!

Crazy Engineer
    www.CrazyEngineers.com