Seeking help - for a complete setup

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by chachoch, Nov 14, 2004.

1. chachoch

chachoch New Member

Hey all,

I'm very happy to be a part of this wonderful forum for guitarists in and around India. Let me introduce myself

I'm a 25 year old from Trivandrum, Kerala. I'm primarily a bassist, also a guitarist. I have 6 years of experience on the guitars, but restricted to only acoustic. I have recently ventured into songwriting and am planning to expand my range by getting an electric guitar/multi FX processor and an amplifier (for my electric bass as well).

I have a load of acoustic guitars and Givson Electric bass. I listen to a lot of Alternative music and Grunge and would prefer playing it to classic/metal.

The problem is that I don't have a high budget - just about 30K. That is why I'm seeking your opinion here. I've already gone through most of the threads regarding this here. I just thought I would streamline my queries so as to help you suggest options.

These are my options as I see it...

Guitar - Fender Showmaster r Vs. Tansen professional (both around 12K) Vs. Behringer V-Tone (only 5K)
    Amp - I don't know too much. I need to get a 100 W amp (approx 7K) so that my bass could be played as well. Do I need inbuilt overdrive in the amp?
    Multi FX processor - Plan to buy Digitech RP200, or Korg AX100G. (7 K each)

Can you suggest some more options under 30 K?

Cheers

Kay

2. jayanth

jayanth <.: : Call Quits : :.>

Go For
    Guitar - Ibanez - Rg 270 - 15K
    Amp Stranger 100w at 7k
    Multi FX - RP200 - 7k

I k - for yourself.. Just celebrate.. Or buy good cables and switchboards..

THe best you can get.

3. chachoch

chachoch New Member

Thanks

Dear Jayanth,

Thanks for the fast reply. So Ibanez is what I should go for eh? What about overdrive in amps?

Cheers

Kay

4. jayanth

Your RP200 will give you all the Amp simulations etc..

5. chachoch

chachoch New Member

Sure about the price?

Dear Jayanth,