Second hand EG's in Bangalore

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by pavandude, Jan 19, 2006.

1. pavandude

pavandude New Member

Well...I'm new to the electric, till now i've been playing the acoustic.But recently i've been thinking of buying an electric, but i wouldn't like to spend more than 4k in the beginning (excl. amps and distortions).I've been to a no. of shops all selling guitars at quite a price, the cheapest being 3.5k or something (It was a local made, semi solid, bad switches and controls, poor state guitar), it wasnt something i wanted.I suddenly thought i could go for a 2nd hand or used guitars, but other than ebay.com, something which is in Bangalore, do any of you know where we get 2nd hand guitars or anyone planning to sell theirs could you please lemme know.

I've seen lotta people wanting to buy used ones first but dont know where to get it from, even if they did it'd be from their cousin's friend's sister's boy friend.

2. Double Click

Double Click New Member

Try the classifieds on RSJonline.

BTW since you've been playin for some time now, I'd suggest you stretch your budget a bit if you can and take a look at the GB&A guitars....some of them are pretty decent.

3. ronnieanand

ronnieanand n00bier th@n th0u

GB&a has gone down in quality like crazy.

4. Double Click

Double Click New Member

I played a GB&A belongin to one of my friends and it was MUCH better than most givsons... but his was around 2 yrs old so.....

How about ARIA guitars, they seem to be recommended a lot on harmony central!

5. slash_i_m

slash_i_m Laid to Rest