Rise Of The Eastern Blood - A New Dsr Release - 8th April

Discussion in 'Music Talk' started by Demonstealer, Mar 31, 2007.

  1. Demonstealer

    Demonstealer New Member

    Demonstealer Records is proud to announce the release of the 3rd split CD, ‘Rise Of The Eastern Blood’. The CD showcases 3 of the subcontinents best bands: Demonic Resurrection (India), Severe Dementia (Bangladesh) and Dusk (Pakistan) . And to top it off, since no release from DSR is complete without bonus tracks – 2 songs from a killer band called Helmskey(Singapore). That makes ‘Rise Of The Eastern Blood’ sixteen tracks of non stop metal mayhem.

    The music on this CD is unique and spans various genres: Demonic Resurrection’s brand of demonic metal which merges power/death and black metal. Severe Dementia plays brutal death metal with a heavy dose of technicality and also experimental passages in their music molding all their influences. Dark, brooding and sinister is the best way to describe the doom/death genre that Dusk plays. And finally, Helmskey with their melodic black metal style of music.

    Samples can be heard here:

    1. Demonic Resurrection – www.myspace.com/demonicresurrection
    2. Severe Dementia – www.myspace.com/severedementia
    3. Dusk – www.myspace.com/duskhorde
    4. Helmskey - http://www.myspace.com/helmskey



    Demonic Resurrection – Beyond The Darkness
    1. Journey To Solaris
    2. Celestial Disharmony
    3. And The Dream Will Cease To Exist
    4. Beyond The Darkness
    5. The Fallen Stars

    Severe Dementia – Epitaph Of Plassey
    6. Entombment of the Traitor
    7. Credence of Fort William
    8. The Bengal Regiment
    9. Howls Of Mushidabad
    10. Strangled by Treason and Forgery

    Dusk – Dead Heart Dawning
    11. When The Mirror Speaks
    12. Dreaming Gotishya
    13. Sorrows Of The Flesh
    14. Dead Heart Dawning

    Bonus Tracks - Helmskey
    15. Black Disharmonium
    16. To Rise And Fall Again

    The CD is a professional pressed CD and features a kick ass 16 page inlay with individual artworks of each band and their EP featured on the split CD. The booklet for the 1st time on a DSR split also contains the lyrics. The Cover artwork has been done by Pratik Kamat. The CD is priced at a mere Rs.200.

    The album will be launched on the 8th of April at Resurrection in Mumbai and the best part is those who attend Resurrection will receive the CD free of cost. For more details on Resurrection visit http://www.rsjforum.noes.com/viewtopic.php?t=9871 The CD will be available in Furtados & www.musicyogi.com from 12th April. It will also be available in Delhi, Bangalore, Pune, Indore etc via the DSR street team members.

    Interested wholesalers and distributors can contact us for trades and wholesale orders at demonstealerrecords@gmail.com

    We like to thank all those who support the bands and the record label and buy all our releases.

    Warm Regards
    Sahil Makhija
    Label Owner and Manager
    Demonstealer Records India
    Mob: 9820643313
  2. Asmodeus

    Asmodeus New Member

  3. Demonstealer

    Demonstealer New Member

    ^^^^^^^ when you getting your copy?
  4. Ibanezed

    Ibanezed New Member

    ^ hey sahil, you gave up on your "buy my album else no friendship" policy ?

Share This Page