request for strumming pattern for papa kehte hain

Discussion in 'Hindi Guitar Tabs - Submit or Request' started by mayankgupta258, Dec 19, 2004.

1. mayankgupta258

mayankgupta258 New Member

I AM MAYANK
    I AM A BEGINNER AND LEARNING ON MY OWN....
    plssssssss help me

i know chords of papa kehte hain are = C Am F G
    BUTTTTTTT HOW MANY TIMES DO I STRUM EACH CHORD

LIKE DO I STRUM C TWICE OR THRICE ...AND UP OR DOWN OR BOTH......
    PLS GIVE DETAILS...

PLSSSSS HELP ME I HAV LOOKED EVERYWERE ON NET BUT I CANT FIND IT...

2. DesiPride143

DesiPride143 BEHAVE!

^^^dude, first of all, get rid of the email be4 neo sees it...cause it is strictly against the IGT rulez....and now....no worries i believe u can strum.....Down Up Down Down Up Down.....dis is suppose to be the pattern but wot i do is just string down up down up....and swtich the chords where they needs to be switched....btw...welcome to the family....

3. thnx desi pride nice n simple advice

4. i play them down only n it sounded not bad will try down n up

5. mayankgupta258

mayankgupta258 New Member

thanks mate

thanms for the advice .......
    will post again if i need help ........

6. hey dude if u want some strumming help look for the chords of the song Le chale from popcorn... in the forum it explains that u should go down n up n other details r in it

7. pacificwaters

pacificwaters - .+:| Oriel |:+. -

hey desipride as well as mayank........i follow the strumming pattern down down, up up, down...... its sounds good.....try it!!

8. bangobango

bangobango Banned

down up seems better will try down down up up also thnx

9. bangobango

bangobango Banned

if u r a learner then try this song first because its
    easy playing n my teacher made me play this as starting
    guide
    pyaar dewana hota hein
    its a succesion of chords D n C
    timing is important
    n u must hear the song a couple of times n hum it

10. bangobango

bangobango Banned