Recording ???

Discussion in 'Music Talk' started by rickkkyrich, May 6, 2010.

1. rickkkyrich

rickkkyrich Guest

Hello guys
    i am new to recording and have very little idea bout the technical stuff involved.
    i know wat things like Superior Drummer , EZdrummer, VST Plugins, DAW(Digital Audio Workstation) are but donno bout how they actually work..

So if anybody is there who do recording and stuff in Bangalore please teach me.. i jus wanna see how things work..

Thanks

2. Keoraf

Keoraf Keyboard Player

Just check my sticky in the IGT Soundtrack section!
    https://indianguitartabs.com/showthread.php?t=29745

Just search google for almost everything you want to know about recording and stuff.

There are 2 things you should own before you start making your own music, at least to make a start in this world of computerized music, firstly you must have a good PC(fast processors) with enough memory (RAM) installed and secondly a good low (zero) latency soundcard! If you want to work with OS Win7 then i suggest at least dual core processors and atleast 4GB Ram!
    All the progs and VST-plugins and VST-Instruments needed are available on the many torrentsites!
    Good luck man!

3. ambush

ambush _RASTA_man_

If you have a mac, there is garage band, which is probably the easiest software to start recording. I guess there are a few windows alternatives out there. But if you want to record guitar you would need an interface and also a decent mic for recording vocals. But technology is cheap these days. You can get a working recording set up in less than 5K.

4. rickkkyrich

rickkkyrich Guest

thanks guys for ur replies .. btw i have a decent Toshiba laptop.. 3gb RAM .. core 2 duo proc.. and i use windows XP professional..
    i recently bought an interface for recording vocals and guitars..