Querries on buying an electric guitar

Discussion in 'Beginner's Q&A Forum' started by micraft, Jan 1, 2006.

1. micraft

micraft New Member

i'm planning on buying an electric guitar. Right now i have an acoustic Givson G150.
    I'm just an amatuer guitarist.
    The details to know.
    1) Can i connect the guitar to my PC Speakers or my Sharp 3000W audio system,
    is it necessary that i should buy another set of speakers. I saw a marshall speaker
    for 9000Rs.
    2) About the guitar, i live in kerala, i saw a place in ernakulam, they only had an electric
    guitar called Agni, and it only costs 2700-3000Rs. Thats the same shop where i saw
    the Marshall speakers for 9000Rs.Does anyone know a better place to buy a guitar in
    ernakulam. What about this guitar, is it enough for an amatuer?
    3) What are the things which i should know before buying an elctric guitar?
    4) On my current guitar, the givson g150, i can't play chords like B, g#m. Its just not
    physically possible for my pinkie to reach the 4th fret. I'm hoping that this problem
    will not be there on the electric guitar since the frets are more closer to one another
    and the neck is thin.
    Paying 9000 for the speakers is out of the idea, i would probably jsut drop the
    idea, if there is anyway i could connect the guitar to my PC or my audio system, i
    could probably then spend like 5000 for the guitar.
    Hope to see some replies.

2. micraft

micraft New Member

how come no replies, cmon guys help me out...

3. alpha1

alpha1 I BLUES!

1. You can connect - but it wont sound lush n good, you cannot connect directly, it has to go thru some amplification sytem - most likely your music system will have some line-in or microphone port. Line-in is recommened

But no comparison to Marshall