Poll: How did u learn to play guitar?

Discussion in 'Hindi Guitar Tabs - Submit or Request' started by micraft, Jul 29, 2004.

1. micraft

micraft New Member

well i'm just a newbie, well many of u must have gone for guitar class and many must have learned from books, friends or the internet.

Well those people who have gone for guitar classes, what did the tutor actually teach u in order, i mean what should i learn first, all i know is to read tab and a little bit of chords.

I really find tabs really exciting, but most of u in this forum prefer chords, i mean when u play the chords u won;t be able to hear the tune of the song, its just background music to the lyrics rite, i really don;t know thats why i'm asking.

Well i want this thread to be a poll on how people actually learned how to play guitar. Hope u all cooperate.

2. rochakchauhan

rochakchauhan New Member

Hey micraft,
    First of all Welcome to IGT... and buddy I noe what are you askin..so here goes all your answers...
    #1) First of all...you learn what type of guitar you have (Classical, Acoustic,Electric.....n which type of Strings...Nylon ..steel...) n then Buddy...we learn how to hold (grip) it properly. Then come the Tuning part. how to tune your guitar.

#2) Yeah Tabs are just the tune(melody) of a song. Tabs usually are best for playin in the beginin or in the middle of a song where you need melody. Tabs are also good to just play a song (and not SING WITH IT)....some thing like soem light instrumental music.
    #3) But the Chords are the soul of a song....although you wont noe the tuneof a song...but chords are ment to be played while you are singin some song. YEAH BUDDY! the idea of playin a chord is to provide background music to the lead singer.

hope you've got a fair idea bout all this...right :) if not feel free to ask...IGT if full of future Santana and Slash...till then take care n PEACE

3. Natasia

Natasia ...