Playing Chords

Discussion in 'Beginner's Q&A Forum' started by Vijay, Sep 25, 2003.

1. Vijay

Vijay New Member

Hi,

I am a very beginner in playing guitar. Appreciate if someone could let me know how to play chords for a given song. I have the chords for 'Raath kali ek kwaab mein ayi'.

I am pretty much comfortable in moving from chord to chord like E to A and then to D and back to E.

I am not really getting the feel of playing the song as I have no idea how to rythymically sound the chords while doing the song.

Hope I was clear on my question. please please help. :eek:

Thank you bros

2. DesiPride143

DesiPride143 BEHAVE!

okay dude this is how it's goign to be when you play chords you have to know what song you are playing u said you were trying to play raat kali ek khawb mei aayi well lets say the song starts with chord E and it's something like this:

E A
    Raat kali ek Khawb mei aayi

well you keep on strumming the chord E until You get to Chord A. are you getting me Strum E on Raat then strum it on kali and then ek after that move on to A and strum it until you see some other chord. that's the best i can do that's how i learned it and now i can play whatever.

peace

aziz

3. prash_rocks

prash_rocks Over the Hills & Far Away

it helps to have a good ear and intuition for music to get what you want... i mean you should be able to feel the flow of the song and track down all its ups and downs and meanderings so that you'll automatically know when the chord *should* change, albeit you may not yet know to what or whether it should sound sharper or flatter... the latter comes with practice, that's what i've learnt from the past 6 months since i'm playing.