Newbie needs guidance

Discussion in 'Beginner's Q&A Forum' started by masterofpuppets, Jul 11, 2005.

1. masterofpuppets

masterofpuppets New Member

Hello

I am just a newbie. I really want to learn guitar but due to my job i can not have a teacher to teach me but i know that i can put around 1-2 hours daily on it.

I just wanted kind guidance of all the members here. I had some lessons from a teacher but had to stop taking them due to irregular schedules I am yet to purchase a guitar, please let me know which guitar to purchase, i am thinking to buy an electric guitar. Also if I could get some book or manual (please let me know the name) that i can read and teach myself because i personally feel that anything can be learnt if one has will to do so. :rock:

Please help. :help:

2. ssslayer

ssslayer Banned

yeah ... thats the attitude ...

man u can buy a cheap acoustic guitar ... just to get a hang of it initially (or borrow it from somewhere) ...
    coz if u buy an expensive electric (or acoustic) ... and later u decide that u dont have time etc ... then it will be an investment gone bad ...

learning material u'll find tons of it in this site ...

3. amit82cse

amit82cse Silent observeR

@master...you are very true that anything can be learnt if one has will to do so. Everyone out here know it but there are really very few people who actually make it happens.

I agree with @ssslayer that you just buy some cheap acoustic guitar. Look for some second hand. Use that for a year. After that you will truely come to know whether you can proceed and if yes then with acoustic or electric.

So if you are quite determined then ....Welcome to IGT....

4. nebuchadnezzar

nebuchadnezzar G34r G33k